close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

R.O.C.K.

Rockhounders Outreach for Community Knowledge

2022-10-04 19:00:00 2022-10-04 21:00:00 America/Denver R.O.C.K. A monthly class to promote and educate the general public on rocks, rock hounding, geology, and Utah's great landscape. <br><br> THIS MONTH: <br> Tom Chidsey compares Utah & Mars Viridian Event Center - Viridian A

Tuesday, October 04
7:00pm - 9:00pm

Add to Calendar 2022-10-04 19:00:00 2022-10-04 21:00:00 America/Denver R.O.C.K. A monthly class to promote and educate the general public on rocks, rock hounding, geology, and Utah's great landscape. <br><br> THIS MONTH: <br> Tom Chidsey compares Utah & Mars Viridian Event Center - Viridian A

A monthly class to promote and educate the general public on rocks, rock hounding, geology, and Utah's great landscape.

THIS MONTH:
Tom Chidsey compares Utah & Mars

Tom Chidsey speaks on comparisons between Utah & Mars

AGE GROUP: | Adult |

EVENT TYPE: | STEM | Community | Club | Class |

TAGS: | classes | class |

Viridian Event Center

Phone: 801-948-7858
Branch manager
Tyler Curtis

Hours
Mon, Dec 05 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Tue, Dec 06 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Wed, Dec 07 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Thu, Dec 08 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Fri, Dec 09 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Dec 10 Closed
Sun, Dec 11 Closed

Upcoming events

Mon, Dec 12, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Viridian A, B & C
FREE holiday movies at The Library's Viridian Event Center, every Monday leading up to Christmas!

Canceled
Tue, Dec 13, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
More info coming soon!

Canceled
Thu, Dec 15, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Virtual (online)
If you know who the half-blood prince is, who "says so" on TikTok, and what show you can find The Upside Down on, then get your team ready for Pop Culture Trivia, a virtual event!

Sat, Dec 17, 7:30pm - 9:00pm
Viridian A, B & C
Get in the holiday spirit as the warm acoustic sounds of Lark & Spur fill your heart with harmony and joy. Register

Sun, Dec 18, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Viridian A, B & C
A Messiah Sign-Along with the West Jordan Symphony!

Mon, Dec 19, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Viridian A, B & C
FREE holiday movies at The Library's Viridian Event Center, every Monday leading up to Christmas!

Tue, Dec 20, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Viridian A
Programs and activities centering around spinning yarn, and other fiber crafts.

THIS MONTH: Holiday ornaments

Tue, Dec 27, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Viridian A
Earn badges in the Future Rockhounds of America badge program through AFMS (American Federation of Mineralogical Societies).

THIS MONTH: Gemstones: Lore & Legends

Sat, Dec 31, 10:00pm - 11:59pm
Wrap up 2022 with live music, dancing, and winter carnival activities. Then, ring in 2023 and kick off your best year yet with a midnight toast and balloon drop.

Wed, Jan 11, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Viridian A & B
A presentation will be given at 6:30 pm, but you are welcome to come by starting at 6:00 pm to start reviewing maps and other information, and providing your comments.

Tue, Jan 17, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Viridian C
More info coming soon!

Thu, Feb 16, 5:30pm - 8:00pm
Viridian A, B & C
The Small and Tall Ball is hosted by The City of West Jordan. It is a formal dance for children and their grownups. Dress up fancy, eat some treats, and, and see princesses perform!

Fri, Feb 17, 5:30pm - 8:00pm
Viridian A, B & C
The Small and Tall Ball is hosted by The City of West Jordan. It is a formal dance for children and their grownups. Dress up fancy, eat some treats, and, and see princesses perform!

Fri, Mar 03, 7:30am - 5:30pm
Viridian A, B & C
A 2-day event (March 3rd & 4th). Registration required. For more info, visit https://www.eatrightutah.org/

Sat, Mar 04, 7:30am - 4:30pm
Viridian A, B & C
A 2-day event (March 3rd & 4th). Registration required. For more info, visit https://www.eatrightutah.org/